We at Jefferson Davis Academy would like to give a big welcome to our new teachers and staff.

JDA Faculty and Staff

Head of SchoolTBA
Shannon ChavezGuidance Counselor

Michael TindallAthletic
Alicia StrockLibrary, Media Center

Linda Moors
Custodian / Maintenance
Joy Ray

Lunchroom Staff

Dianne Applegate
Lunchroom Staff

Lunchroom Staff
Connie Wells
K3 Teacher
Annie Carver
K4 Teacher

Shannon CraigK5 Teacher
Susan Hilton
Bonnie Simmons
1st Grade
Shuri Brown
2nd Grade
Meletta Kaigler
Kim Wolfe
6th Grade Homeroom/ 4th, 5th, 6th Math and Spelling

Gregg Fanning
Shannon ChavezUpper School Sociology, Psychology, Art History, Career
Trent Still
Upper School History
Alicia StrockUpper School English, ACT/SAT Prep, Creative
Chris Delk
Upper School Science, Robotics, Science
Vivian HollidayUpper School
Joy Ray
Lower School
Michael TindallPhysical

 Jefferson Davis Academy Faculty and Staff

Welcome To Jefferson Davis Academy

On behalf of the entire Jefferson Davis Academy family, we welcome you to our website! Since coming to JDA as the Head of School and having seen first-hand the legacy JDA carries in the Barnwell County area, JDA has a significant role in this community.

Jefferson Davis Academy provides a strong academic education, but beyond that we emphasize values that are so necessary for true success in today's ever-changing world.  One of these primary core values is the commitment JDA makes to provide a college preparatory education in a Christian environment.

Having been in existence for over 50 years, JDA benefits from decades of success,and we believe Jefferson Davis Academy has a very bright future. We continue to see our current families and students that come from local and international locations embrace the culture and believe "greater things are yet to come."  We desire to prepare the next generation of leaders so they are well-equipped for their life's work.  At JDA, our students graduate with so much more than a diploma!

After exploring our website, we encourage you to visit our campus and see what Jefferson Davis Academy has to offer.  I would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.  We Are....JDA!

Jefferson Davis Academy Board of Directors

Lloyd Morgan  Chairman   At Large Seat     803-541-1978

Tracey Polston   President    Barnwell Seat    803-671-2827

Kelvin Phillips     Vice President   At Large Seat   803-247-3312

Kay Atkins          Secretary  North Edisto Seat    803-664-4773

Kevin Webster     1st Vice President Williston Seat      803-646-1462

Scotty Sandifer    Denmark Seat    803-383-1226

Dave Craig      Blackville Seat   803-300-7722

Jason Still      At Large Seat  803-259-6893