2019 - 2020 FACULTY AND STAFF
Sherry MooreHead of Schoolsmoore@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Lisa StillAdministrative Assistantlstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Cindy FlowersLower School Principal/5th & 6th Grade Science/Social Studiescflowers@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Linda Moors
Custodian / MaintenanceN/A
Kitty SandiferAccount Manager/Cafeteria Managerkittysandifer@outlook.com
Rachael Rimes StillCafeteria AssistantN/A
Beth ChewLower School Musicbchew@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Dianne Applegate
Art
dapplegate@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Stacey RespassK3 Teachersrespass@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Annie Carver
K4 Teacher
anniecarver09@yahoo.com
Shannon CraigK5 Teacher
scraig@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Susan Hilton
K5 Aideshilton@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Sally Bowers1st Gradesbowers@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shuri Brown
2nd Grade
brownshuri1@gmail.com
Meletta Kaigler
3rd Grademkaigler@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Melissa Whittle4th Grademwhittle@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Beth Bodiford5th/6th Grade - ELAbbodiford@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Rachel Still5th/6th Grade - Mathrstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Susan ShawMedia Specialist/Physical Education/Healthsshaw@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shannon ChavezGuidance Counselor 
schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Marcus AntleyUpper School Mathmantley@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Kim WolfeUpper School Home Ec/Government/Econ/Keyboarding
kwolfe@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Tracey PadgettUpper School Sciencetpadgett@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Pam WilliamsUpper School English (Grades 7,8,9)pwilliams@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Vivian Holliday

Upper School English (Grades 10,11,12)

vholliday@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Laurie AbbottUpper School Math,Social Studies, Geometry, SAT Preplabbott@jeffersondavisacademy.info

Matt Thomas

Upper School Bible History

mthomas@jeffersondavisacademy.info





ATHLETICS 2019-2020
Barry Morehead

Athletic Director

JV Girls Basketball

JV Softball

bmorehead@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Matt Lightsey

Head Football Coach

Varsity Baseball


Matt WebsterAsst. Football Coach
Logan BeasleyAsst. Football Coach

Savannah Martin

Mandy Polston

Cheerleading
Larry JohnsonB Team Head Football Coach
Shawn HowzeB Team Football Assistant Coach
Bart Owens

JV and Varsity Basketball

JV and Varsity Volleyball

JV Softball


Chris CampbellJV Boys Basketball
Rachel StillVarsity Softball
Gregg FanningVarsity Softball


 Please click on the link below 

to see the contact information

for the JDA Board of Directors.

Welcome To Jefferson Davis Academy


Jefferson Davis Academy provides a strong academic education, but beyond that it emphasizes values necessary for true success in today's ever-changing world.  One of these primary core values is the commitment JDA makes to provide a college preparatory education in a Christian environment.


Having been in existence for over 50 years, JDA benefits from decades of success,and we believe Jefferson Davis Academy has a very bright future. We continue to see our current families and students that come from local and international locations embrace the culture and believe "greater things are yet to come."  We desire to prepare the next generation of leaders so they are well-equipped for their life's work.  At JDA, students graduate with so much more than a diploma!


After exploring our website, we encourage you to visit our campus and see what Jefferson Davis Academy has to offer.  We would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.  We Are....JDA!