JEFFERSON DAVIS ACADEMY

"EMPOWERING YOUNG MINDS"




2018-2019
TBDHead of SchoolTBA
Shannon ChavezGuidance Counselor


schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info

Lisa StillAdministrative Assistantlstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Michael TindallAthletic Directormtindall@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Alicia StrockLibrary, Media Center Managerastrock@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Linda Moors
Custodian / Maintenance
Joy RayLower School Music/Lunchroom staffjray@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Dianne Applegate
Art
dapplegate@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Connie Wells
K3 Teacher
cwells@jeffersibdavisacademy.info
Annie Carver
K4 Teacher
acarver@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shannon CraigK5 Teacher
scraig@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Susan Hilton
K5 Aideshilton@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Bonnie Simmons
1st Grade
bsimmons@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shuri Brown
2nd Grade
shurib@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Meletta Kaigler
3rd Grademkaigler@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Melissa Whittle4th Grademwhittle@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Kim Wolfe
6th Grade Homeroom/ 4th, 5th, 6th Math and Spelling
kwolfe@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Chris DelkUpper School Sciencecdelk@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Gregg Fanning
Softball Coachgfanning@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shannon ChavezUpper School Sociology, Psychology, Art History, Career
schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Trent Still
Upper School History
tstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Alicia StrockUpper School English, ACT/SAT Prep, Creative Writingastrock@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Vivian HollidayUpper School Englishvholliday@jeffersondavisacademy.info


Welcome To Jefferson Davis Academy


On behalf of the entire Jefferson Davis Academy family, welcome to our website! 


Jefferson Davis Academy provides a strong academic education, but beyond that it emphasizes values necessary for true success in today's ever-changing world.  One of these primary core values is the commitment JDA makes to provide a college preparatory education in a Christian environment.


Having been in existence for over 50 years, JDA benefits from decades of success,and we believe Jefferson Davis Academy has a very bright future. We continue to see our current families and students that come from local and international locations embrace the culture and believe "greater things are yet to come."  We desire to prepare the next generation of leaders so they are well-equipped for their life's work.  At JDA, students graduate with so much more than a diploma!


After exploring our website, we encourage you to visit our campus and see what Jefferson Davis Academy has to offer.  I would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.  We Are....JDA!

Jefferson Davis Academy Board of Directors



Lloyd Morgan  Chairman   At Large Seat     803-541-1978


Tracey Polston   President    Barnwell Seat    803-671-2827


Kelvin Phillips     Vice President   At Large Seat   803-247-3312


Kay Atkins          Secretary  North Edisto Seat    803-664-4773


Kevin Webster     1st Vice President Williston Seat      803-646-1462


Scotty Sandifer    Denmark Seat    803-383-1226


Dave Craig      Blackville Seat   803-300-7722


Jason Still      At Large Seat  803-259-6893