"EMPOWERING YOUNG MINDS"

803-284-2476


We at Jefferson Davis Academy would like to give a big welcome to our new teachers and staff.





JDA Faculty and Staff
Dr. Walter BanksHead of Schoolwbanks@jefferson davisacadmey.info
Shannon ChavezGuidance Counselor


schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info







Michael TindallAthletic Directormtindall@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Alicia StrockLibrary, Media Center Managerastrock@jeffersondavisacademy.info



Linda Moors
Custodian / Maintenance
Joy Ray
Lunchroom Managerjray@jeffersondavisacademy.info

Lunchroom Staff


Dianne Applegate
Lunchroom Staff


Lunchroom Staff
Connie Wells
K3 Teacher
cwells@jeffersibdavisacademy.info
Annie Carver
K4 Teacher
acarver@jeffersondavisacademy.info



Shannon CraigK5 Teacher
scraig@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Susan Hilton
K5 Aideshilton@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Bonnie Simmons
1st Grade
bsimmons@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shuri Brown
2nd Grade
shurib@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Meletta Kaigler
3rd Grademkaigler@jeffersondavisacademy.info
kim Wolfe
6th Grade Homeroom/ 4th, 5th, 6th Math and Spelling
kwolfe@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Kayla Platts
4th Grade Homeroom / 4th, 5th, 6th Sociual Studies and science
kplatts@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Robin Lott
5th Grade Homeroom / 4th, 5th, 6th ELA
rlott@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Emily McAlhany
Upper School Mathemcalhany@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Nancy West
Upper School Mathnwest@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Gregg Fanning
gfanning
gfanning@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shannon ChavezUpper School Sociology, Psychology, Art History, Career
schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Trent Still
Upper School History,
tstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Alicia StrockUpper School English, ACT/SAT Prep, Creative Writingastrock@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Chris Delk
Upper School Science, Robotics, Science Faircdelk@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Vivian HollidayUpper School Englishvholliday@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Joy Ray
Lower School Musicjray@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Dianne ApplegateArtdapplegate@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Michael TindallPhysical Educationmtindall@jeffersondavisacademy.info


 Jefferson Davis Academy Faculty and Staff

Welcome To Jefferson Davis Academy


On behalf of the entire Jefferson Davis Academy family, we welcome you to our website! Since coming to JDA as the Head of School and having seen first-hand the legacy JDA carries in the Barnwell County area, JDA has a significant role in this community.


Jefferson Davis Academy provides a strong academic education, but beyond that we emphasize values that are so necessary for true success in today's ever-changing world.  One of these primary core values is the commitment JDA makes to provide a college preparatory education in a Christian environment.


Having been in existence for over 50 years, JDA benefits from decades of success, and we believe Jefferson Davis Academy has a very bright future. We continue to see our current families and students that come from local and international locations embrace the culture and believe "greater things are yet to come."  We desire to prepare the next generation of leaders so they are well-equipped for their life's work.  At JDA, our students graduate with so much more than a diploma!


After exploring our website, we encourage you to visit our campus and see what Jefferson Davis Academy has to offer.  I would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.  We Are....JDA!


Sincerely,

Dr. Walter Banks

​Head of School

Jefferson Davis Academy Board of Directors



Lloyd Morgan  Chairman   At Large Seat     803-541-1978


Tracey Polston   President    Barnwell Seat    803-671-2827


Kelvin Phillips     Vice President   At Large Seat   803-247-3312


Kay Atkins          Secretary  North Edisto Seat    803-664-4773


Kevin Webster     1st Vice President Williston Seat      803-646-1462


Scotty Sandifer    Denmark Seat    803-383-1226


Dave Craig      Blackville Seat   803-300-7722


Jason Still      At Large Seat  803-259-6893