2018-2019
Robert Wrightenberry

Headmaster

Robert Wrightenberry
Sherry MooreLower School Principle - 5th Grade Homeroom / 5th & 6th ELAsmoore@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Lisa StillAdministrative Assistantlstill@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Michael TindallAthletic Directormtindall@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Cindy FlowersLibrary, Media Center Managercflowers@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Linda Moors
Custodian / MaintenanceN/A
Joy RayLower School Musicjray@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Dianne Applegate
Art
dapplegate@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Connie Wells
K3 Teacher
conniewells5@yahoo.com
Annie Carver
K4 Teacher
anniecarver09@yahoo.com
Shannon CraigK5 Teacher
scraig@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Susan Hilton
K5 Aideshilton@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Bonnie Simmons
1st Grade
bsimmons@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shuri Brown
2nd Grade
brownshuri1@gmail.com
Meletta Kaigler
3rd Grademkaigler@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Melissa Whittle4th Grademwhittle@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Kelsey Kirkland6th Grade Homeroom/ 4th, 5th, 6th Math and Spelling
kkirkland@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Chris DelkUpper School Sciencecdelk@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Gregg Fanning
Softball Coachgfanning@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Shannon ChavezGuidance Counselor 
schavez@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Kim WolfeUpper School Math, Algebra, Chemistry, SAT Prep
kwolfe@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Alicia StrockUpper School English, ACT/SAT Prep, Creative Writingastrock@jeffersondavisacademy.info
Vivian HollidayUpper School Englishvholliday@jeffersondavisacademy.info


JEFFERSON DAVIS ACADEMY

"EMPOWERING YOUNG MINDS"

Welcome To Jefferson Davis Academy


On behalf of the entire Jefferson Davis Academy family, welcome to our website! 


Jefferson Davis Academy provides a strong academic education, but beyond that it emphasizes values necessary for true success in today's ever-changing world.  One of these primary core values is the commitment JDA makes to provide a college preparatory education in a Christian environment.


Having been in existence for over 50 years, JDA benefits from decades of success,and we believe Jefferson Davis Academy has a very bright future. We continue to see our current families and students that come from local and international locations embrace the culture and believe "greater things are yet to come."  We desire to prepare the next generation of leaders so they are well-equipped for their life's work.  At JDA, students graduate with so much more than a diploma!


After exploring our website, we encourage you to visit our campus and see what Jefferson Davis Academy has to offer.  We would enjoy the opportunity to meet you.  We Are....JDA!

Jefferson Davis Academy Board of Directors




Tracey Polston     Interim Chairman                      Barnwell Seat                       803-671-2827


Kelvin Phillips       Interim President                      North of Edisto Seat            803 247-3312


Kevin Webster     Interim Vice President               Williston Seat                       803 646-1462


Scotty Sandifer                                                     Denmark Seat                       803 383-1226


Dave Craig                                                           Blackville Seat                       803 300-7722


Jason Still                                                            At Large Seat                         803 259-6893


​Madeline Nix                                                       At Large Seat                          803 300-3702


Rusty Fogle                                                        At Large Seat                          803 664-4225